Florida Non-Resident CCW Course
To teach the required knowledge, skills, and attitude necessary for meeting the Florida non-resident CCW permit application training requirement.
If you are contemplating getting a Florida non-resident concealed carry permit, look no further. DMZ Tactical’s Florida CCW 1 day course will certify you with all the requirements that the state of Florida requires for issuance of a non-resident concealed carry permit. The Florida non-resident CCW course includes classroom instruction and live firing to demonstrate competency with a firearm (a Florida requirement).
Our trainers are all NRA certified instructors and are either former military or law enforcement personnel. The course includes a full Florida non-resident application packet along with fingerprint card.
Florida’s non-resident CCW permit is valid in the following states:
Alabama Alaska Arizona Arkansas Colorado Delaware Georgia Iowa Idaho Indiana Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Michigan Mississippi Missouri Montana New Hampshire New Mexico Nebraska North Carolina North Dakota Ohio Oklahoma Pennsylvania South Carolina South Dakota Tennessee Texas Utah Virginia Washington West Virginia Wyoming
Requirements to apply for Florida non-resident CCW permit.
o Have a passport-style, color photograph made.
o Participate in required training course.
o Get certified copies of court documents relating to any criminal charges against you.
o Take the fingerprint card to a local law enforcement agency and ask to be fingerprinted.
o Complete the application. Either print clearly with ink or type the information.
o In the presence of a notary, sign application.
o Submit a check or money order for the license fee payable to the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services.
o Mail to Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services, Division of Licensing, P.O. Box 6687, Tallahassee, FL 32314.
This is a full day course – approximately 8-10 hours.
(This includes all classroom and range time. Depending upon the number of students and
their abilities, the course length may vary.)
The fee for this course is $120
There are no prerequisites for taking this course. Just arrive with an open mind and a
positive attitude, ready to learn.
Upon successful completion of the course, students will receive a course certificate.
Participants may use certificate to meet training requirements for Florida CCW permits.
Students should bring the following:
- Each student should bring their personal handgun, securely stored in a carry case. (gun rental available)
- Eye and ear protection.
- Students should bring 250 rounds of ammunition for their respective handgun (please leave in vehicle until range portion of course).
- Box lunch, refreshments will be provided.
Please check training calendar for dates and times…