Utah Non-Resident CCW Course
To teach the required knowledge, skills, and attitude necessary for meeting the Utah non-resident CCW permit application training requirement.
If you are contemplating getting a Utah non-resident concealed carry permit, look no further. DMZ Tactical’s Utah CCW 1/2 day course will certify you with all the requirements that the state of Utah requires for issuance of a non-resident concealed carry permit. The Utah non-resident CCW course includes classroom instruction and fingerprint cards and pictures.
Our trainers are all NRA certified instructors and are either former military or law enforcement personnel. The course includes a full Utah non-resident application packet along with fingerprint card and pictures.
Utah’s non-resident CCW permit is valid in the following states:
Alabama Alaska Colorado Florida Georgia Louisiana Mississippi New Hampshire North Carolina North Dakota Ohio South Dakota Texas Virginia Washington State West Virginia Arizona Arkansas Delaware Idaho Indiana Iowa Kentucky Michigan Minnesota Missouri Montana Nebraska Oklahoma Pennsylvania Tennessee Vermont Wisconsin Wyoming
Requirements to apply for Utah non-resident CCW permit:
- Applicant must be at least 21 years of age;
- Proof of good character…whereas the applicant;
- has not been convicted of a felony;
- has not been convicted of any crime of violence;
- has not been convicted of any offense involving the use of alcohol;
- has not been convicted of any offenses involving the unlawful use of narcotics or other controlled substances;
- has not been convicted of any offenses involving moral turpitude;
- has not been convicted of any offense involving domestic violence;
- has not been adjudicated by a court of a state or of the United States as mentally incompetent, unless the adjudication has been withdrawn or reversed.
***** A criminal background check is conducted for all applicants.
This is a 1/2 day course – approximately 4-5 hours.
(This includes all classroom time. Depending upon the number of students and
their abilities, the course length may vary.)
The fee for this course is $120
There are no prerequisites for taking this course. Just arrive with an open mind and a
positive attitude, ready to learn.
Upon successful completion of the course, students will receive a course certificate.
Participants may use certificate to meet training requirements for Utah CCW permits.
Students should bring the following:
- Photocopy of ID/DL.
- Pen and notepad.
- Course fee if applicable.
Please check training calendar for dates and times…